Good Design Awards 2019

Good Design Awards 2019 Calls for Entries

Good Design Australia is calling for Australian and international entries to the 2019 Good Design Awards. Through this annual Awards program, cutting edge design and breakthrough innovation are recognised and celebrated. With Architectural Design being one of the 10 main design disciplines in this program, it offers lots of scope for our members to enter.  Entries close 28 March 2019.


The annual Good Design Awards represents the broadest spectrum of design with 10 main ‘Design Disciplines’ across 28 ‘Sub-Categories’. Entries are evaluated by an Australian and international Jury of design experts and assessed against design criteria that includes Good Design, Design Innovation and Design Impact.

10 main Design Disciplines include:

  • Architectural Design
  • Communication Design
  • Digital Design
  • Engineering Design
  • Fashion Impact
  • Product Design
  • Service Design
  • Social Impact
  • Strategy Design
  • Next Gen (Australian Student Design Category)